15 Best Diners in New England – February 2022 Yankee Magazine

A Slice of Life – Winter 2023 Vermont Magazine

The Best Diners in Every State – May 22, 2022 Food and Wine

WDeV – Feb 10, 2021 Blue Benn Diner

Bennington Banner – Feb. 8, 2021 Blue Benn planning to reopen on Valentine’s Day

Bennington Banner – Jul 22, 2020 Bennington College alumnus acquiring Blue Benn

Hi Bennington!
This past week (May 16th through May 22nd, 2021) is officially designated as “EMS Week”; an opportunity for everyone to recognize and appreciate the incredible, brave work that our emergency medical workers do day in and day out to respond to our needs in the most dire of situations. 
This year in particular, our EMS workers across the nation have been on the front lines, both in responding to day to day emergencies, but also in bearing the extra burden of responding to any and all Covid 19 related emergencies. We as a nation owe them a great debt of gratitude for selflessly stepping up in the face of danger, and putting their own welfare and safety behind the welfare of the communities they serve.
Here at The Blue Benn Diner, we have been given the honor to do our small part to say thank you to these heroic first responders. We have offered a free meal to the entire emergency squad serving Bennington, Vermont, to be redeemed at their convenience. Thank you to Morgan Oldham for giving us this opportunity to say thank you!

Stay safe, and well fed!
John Getchell and the staff of The Blue Benn Diner

Special Thanks to:

  • Abigail Arnold-Call
  • Daniel Becker
  • Dawson Bevis
  • Rebecca Boroski
  • Timmy Buck
  • Bill Camarda
  • Bill Camarda
  • Mike Condon
  • Clint Davendonis
  • Katie Fox
  • Samantha Greene
  • Art Groux
  • Max Holt
  • Anne Jackson
  • Kiel Jeffery
  • Hope Johnson
  • Brenda Kinney
  • Adam Lamb
  • Rebecca Levine
  • Emily Maier
  • Lydia Maier
  • Lane Morrow
  • Moriah Nichols
  • Rick Noel
  • Morgan Oldham
  • Andrea Printz
  • Jeff Reed
  • Piotr Stojanowski
  • Alexandra Szabo
  • Danielle Westervelt
  • John Wright
  • Michael Zhuraw